Dogwood Coffee: Uptown

Dogwood Coffee logo drawing

Dogwood Coffee

Thursday, July 5th, 2012

First Impression: It’s a nice place, located in a small shopping center in uptown Minneapolis. I really liked the layout and furniture.

Appearance/Atmosphere: Appears nice, and mostly clean. The table I had my coffee on had multiple dried coffee stains, which could have been washed off. They had nice grey comfortable chairs, and steel tables and chairs. Also, they had a cool wooden bar with stools looking out the window.

Service: I came in, looked at the menu and asked the price of an iced coffee, and left. Then I came back a while later and ordered an iced coffee. The girl who answered my question the first time was there, and I felt like she had made fun of me for not ordering the first time. I really don’t know. I just didn’t feel very welcome. One of the cool things was their card reader. It was on an iPad, and I signed with my finger.

Price: I thought it was expensive. $3.50 for an iced coffee!

Coffee: It was watery, and I’m usually a bad judge of coffee. But even I could tell that it wasn’t very good. I was expecting something awesome because of the price, but was disappointed. They also only had sugar granules or Stevia. I’m not a big fan of either.

Music: I liked their music selections. It almost sounded live at times, even though I knew it wasn’t.

Notes: This was my least favorite coffee shop by far. I don’t think I’ll go back, because I really didn’t get the “welcome vibe”. I was disappointed.

1 comment
  1. Stephanie said:

    Depending the ounces, $3.50 for an iced coffee seems pretty normal to me. 16oz. or more seems decent but anything less would be too much.

Leave a Reply

