Anodyne: 43rd & Nicollet

Arnold Palmer drawing

Anodyne Coffeehouse

Sunday, July 1st, 2012

First Impression: “Oh my gosh. I have to take a picture of that picture. Stop! I love this place! How far is this from your house?” – my reaction to first seeing Anodyne coffee shop according to Mary

Adorable! There’s an awesome mural on the side of the building, and they have a piano outside that has “PLAY ME” spray painted on. I totally played it! They have an oar as the door handle. Inside, they have an abundance of seating: chairs, tables, and couches. Everything had a very cozy feeling.

Price: I forgot to check. They have website.

Coffee: I ordered an Arnold Palmer, which is 1/2 lemonade and 1/2 iced tea. It was good, though less sweet than I’m used to. Mary had a chai tea that she said was also less sweet than others she’s had. It was still good.

Music: The band Mogwai played over the speakers. I’ve never heard/heard of them before, but they set a good chill mood.

Service: Very good service! It was later in the evening, so there weren’t many people there. The guy and girl working were extremely nice.

Notes: I loved it here!

Leave a Reply

